Inspired as F**k
One-Drink Book Club
ODBC 022 - Advice to Our Creative Kids About Their Existential "Artist Angst"
2
0:00
-52:09

ODBC 022 - Advice to Our Creative Kids About Their Existential "Artist Angst"

2

NOTE: This chat felt like it might help some of you out there with creative kids, so even though the ODBC is usually just for members, I decided to make this episode free to everyone.


The One-Drink Book Club is an informal, (almost) weekly series in which fellow author Emma Lee Jayne joins me and our other creative friends to talk about the life, business, and art of writing and making books … for the duration of one Friday-afternoon drink.

In this episode, Emma and I really only covered one topic: How to talk to our artistic children about the self-doubt, creative blocks, and general angst that comes with being creative.

I could list all of the sub-details, but there’s really no point. This one got philosophical at the same time as it was dropping all sorts of knowledge bombs. We certainly don’t know everything … but personally, *I* plan to listen back to this the next time *I’m* feeling angst, or when I need advice for my kids with their own existential angst.

If you’re not a paid member and would like to get the other One-Drink Book Club episodes for just a few bucks a month, click here to upgrade your membership.

Discussion about this podcast

Inspired as F**k
One-Drink Book Club
The One-Drink Book Club is an informal, (almost) weekly series in which fellow author Emma Lee Jayne joins me and our other creative friends to talk about the life, business, and art of writing and making books … for the duration of one Friday-afternoon drink.